Overview

  • Extreme quality, Extreme experience, Extreme interaction

Success Through Excellent Products

Success Through Excellent Products

Founded in 2009, PATEO is credited with creating the Chinese Telematics industry. Our founder, Ken Ying, is regarded as the “Steve Jobs” of the Chinese Automobile sector. We are one of the few companies that combine competencies in software, hardware, and cloud platforms, and one of the few that offer comprehensive one-source business solutions for luxury, joint-venture and domestic brands.Our commitment to originality and innovation has allowed us to make over 32 innovations at home and abroad over the past few years.

Ken Ying, Founder and CEO of PATEO

Solve Practical Problems and Make Active Adjustments

PATEO is one of the leading Telematics companies in Asia, who is able to provide comprehensive Telematics services in China. The scope of business ranges from active safety system to automotive electronics, software, operating systems, application software, connected vehicle eco-system, mobile connection, communication operation, HMI and user experience, TSP platform development and operation services, cloud computing, big data, content and service integration and operation, map engine software and cloud architecture, embedded speech and cloud platform solutions, PAAS platform, AI, IoT and wearable devices.

Go Beyond Expectations of the Era

700million
Total investment in R&D(RMB)
28%
Percentage of annual income as R&D investment
792
Solely owned intellectual property rights
4000+
Shared intellectual property rights

In the recent 3 years, PATEO has made great achievements. In addition to substantial increase in annual revenue, PATEO has invested more than 100 million USD in R&D, and will continue to invest 28% of its annual income in this aspect. It has all necessary qualifications for Telematics operation in China, sole ownership of about 800 intellectual property rights, and shared ownership of more than 4,000 intellectual property rights. Meanwhile, PATEO is an excellent enterprise of Shanghai in terms of achievements in intellectual property rights, and meanwhile an undertaker of new Shanghai strategic projects and a new national high-tech enterprise. Besides, PATEO is the head of Telematics Benchmark Group due to its active participation in and contribution to Telematics benchmarks in China.

PATEO Attaches Great Importance to Talents

PATEO is headquartered in Shanghai and has established presence all over the world, with offices built in Frankfurt, Beijing, Wuhan, Nanjing, Shenzhen, Changchun, Shenyang and Dalian. With over 500 R&D employees, most of them have Master's Degree or above, and have over 5 years' working experience in automotive companies, automotive electronics companies, Internet companies, voice technology companies, mapping companies, communications operators, IT consulting firms and so on. PATEO has also trained lots of management personnel and research & technical personnel for Internet companies and automotive companies, thus reputed as a "Huangpu Military Academy" in the Telematics Industry.

PATEO Offers Ultimate User Experience

PATEO has been well-known for providing excellent user experience among global technology companies, automotive companies and Internet companies. When it comes to daily activeness, ordinary Telematics products could only reach to no more than 5%, but the daily activeness of users of PATEO products is 87%- 92%. Besides, switching among Apps is 3 times faster than smart phones, while navigation response time and music Apps are respectively 15 times and 5 times faster.

Daily activeness of PATEO products
  • 87%
  • Daily activeness of PATEO products is in between 87%-92%
Inter-app switch speed
  • 3times
  • 3 times faster than that of smart phones
Navigation response speed
  • 15times
  • 15 times faster than that of smart phones
Music player response speed
  • 5times
  • 5 times faster than that of smart phones

(*All results are based on internal test in August, 2015.)

SOP Is Only the First Step at PATEO

Capable of integrating intelligent operating system, apps, map, and cloud platform, PATEO has made greater attention to innovation and optimization of user experience relying on hardware, software and cloud platform. PATEO highly values user management and product update. New versions get released every 3 weeks. It is a belief of PATEO that a popular product is developed by putting engineers into the users' shoes and understanding users' demands.

Perfect Integration of Expertise in Automotive and Internet Industries

PATEO is in cooperation with several automotive groups, establishing JVs that respectively specialize in automotive electronics, Telematics, Internet finance, automotive e-commerce platform, and automotive whole value chain innovation. Meanwhile, PATEO has established strategic partnership with many international automotive companies, enabling them to make great profits from software and data. In this way, instead of being replaced by IT companies, they can effectively cope with great impact on traditional profit model exercised by IoT, and benefit from a world-leading technology platform. PATEO will facilitate and lead such future trend.

The next era belongs to the technology of voice and artificial intelligence ("AI"). Therefore, PATEO has established strategic cooperation with Nuance, the world's largest voice technology company to build cloud platform with its core voice technologies, and thus lay a foundation for AI business based on IoT. Cooperation with Nuance enables PATEO to provide world-leading solutions based on its innovations and Nuance's voice technologies, and to become one of the few Telematics companies that utilize core voice technologies.

Besides, PATEO has also established close cooperation with Baidu and Suning, as well as with over 100 companies that are engaged in providing contents, traffic information, map, services, data and automotive services. As a result, PATEO can provide excellent driving and IoT experience for users by making use of user accounts on cloud platform and big data.

Identification of dangerous
behaviors
Vehicle health
inspection & maintenance
Usage Based Insurance
Background monitoring
and management

Moreover, PATEO has established smooth communication with companies in pursuit of higher efficiency in mobility and automotive industry. Based on big data, PATEO can provide such services as identifying dangerous driving, vehicle data and maintenance, vehicle inspection, UBI, background monitoring and management, so as to help enhance user satisfaction, expand profit channels and reduce risks.

IoT Facilitates Breakthroughs to Be Made on Smart Car Markets

IoT will facilitate breakthroughs to be made in the smart car (Telematics), smart home (intelligent appliances) and smart city (intelligent transportation system) markets. PATEO has developed software and cloud platform based on IoT, which provides innovative financial products that enable in-vehicle purchase. Moreover, PATEO is working on integration of payment service, logistics and product supply, providing more accurate and simpler interactions in cars and at home than traditional e-commerce platforms. Thanks to the safety payment chip, 360-degree high-precision voice recognition technology and high-precision positioning capability of its global technology partners, PATEO has developed a smart home terminal comparable to that of top Internet companies around the world. The era of IoT is around the corner, with breakthroughs to be made in the fields of smart car, Telematics, smart home, smart city and intelligent wearable devices.

Business Contact

By completing and submitting the form, you agree to be contacted by PATEO regarding the matter specified herein.

Description of proposed cooperation


By completing and submitting the form, you agree to have your personal information collected and used by PATEO according to PATEO Privacy Policy, and to be contacted by PATEO regarding the matter specified herein.

Contact Us more
Languages
For a better experience, please use the vertical screen to browse

概况

  • 品质
  • 体验
  • 交互

唯有100分产品,方能赢一时代

唯有100分产品,方能赢一时代

始于2009年的博泰创办了中国的车联网行业,创始人应宜伦被誉为汽车界的乔布斯。博泰是中国为数不多的一家拥有硬件、软件、云端平台能力的企业,也是为数不多的一家拥有豪华品牌、合资品牌、自主品牌端到端成熟业务的企业,更是一家少有坚持原创创新的企业。在创建至今的数年中,博泰开创的国际与国内多个重大创新已达32余项。

博泰集团创始人及董事长:应宜伦

解决所有人的现实问题,
同时作出积极改变

博泰是目前亚洲久负盛名的车联网公司,也是行业内少有的可以提供从主动安全、汽车电子、底层汽车软件、智能操作系统、应用软件、国内国际互联网汽车生态、手机互联、通讯运营、HMI与用户体验、TSP平台开发与运营服务、云计算、大数据、内容服务集成与运营、地图引擎软件与云端架构、语音嵌入式与云平台解决方案、PAAS平台、AI人工智能、IoT与穿戴式设备的综合车联网服务提供商。

超越期待的是时代,并非止于商业

7亿
累计研发投入
28%
每年营收28%持续投入
868
知识产权

博泰近三年捷报连连,每年业绩大幅增长,累计研发投入近7亿人民币,并以每年营收28%持续投入,博泰拥有全套中国市场车联网运营资质,并拥有近800项知识产权。同时,博泰是上海市优秀知识产权企业,也是上海市战略新兴项目企业,更是国家高新技术企业。博泰积极参与中国车联网标准的建立,是车联网标准组组长单位。

在这里,我们坚信
1能创造大于1000的实力

博泰总部位于上海,业态网络立足全球。在法兰克福、北京、武汉、南京、深圳、长春、沈阳、大连都有办事机构,博泰专职研发人员有500余人,博泰始终坚信1个优秀的天才工程师胜过1000个普通工程师,因此大部分成员是硕士以上学历,并在汽车公司、汽车电子公司、互联网公司、语音公司、地图公司、通讯运营公司、IT技术咨询公司等领域拥有5年以上的工作经验。在拥有很多专业人才的同时,博泰也为互联网与汽车企业不断输出众多管理人才与研究技术人才,被誉为车联网界的“黄埔军校”。

智胜体验,
体验速度超越任何一部智能手机

博泰是目前全球技术公司、汽车公司与互联网公司普遍公认用户体验优良的产品。以产品日活跃度为例,普通车联网产品日活跃度不到5%,而博泰的产品日活跃度高达87%-92%。从应用切换来说,速度比智能手机快近三倍,导航比手机快近15倍,音乐比手机快近5倍,如此智胜体验,博泰也因此殊获国际技术巨头全球路演推荐供应商,使用博泰产品做演示与推广。

博泰的产品日活跃度
  • 87%
  • 博泰的产品日活跃度高达87%-92%
应用切换速度
  • 3
  • 应用切换比智能
    手机快3倍
导航速度
  • 15
  • 导航比智能手机
    快15倍
音乐速度
  • 5
  • 音乐比智能手机
    快5倍

别人以为的SOP是结束,在这才刚开始

博泰拥有整合智能操作系统、应用、地图、云平台全面OTA的能力,因此在与很多基于国际平台提供开发或运营服务企业的对比下,博泰更致力于创新思想、前瞻研发、集成整合,针对博泰提供的硬件、软件与云端平台来实现突破性用户体验。相较于其他公司,博泰非常注重用户运营与用户迭代,在博泰每三周提供一个新的迭代,与用户交朋友是每个工程师下意识的工作,我们相信唯有从用户角度出发,倾听用户,和用户在一起,才能不断打磨出用户热爱的产品。

比汽车懂互联网,比互联网懂汽车

介于博泰的原创集成创新能力与软硬件结合云端的整体平台先进性与优于智能手机的用户体验,博泰正在与多家汽车集团建立合资公司,部署汽车集团合资品牌内的汽车电子、车联网、互联网金融、汽车电商与汽车全价值链创新服务的业务部署。博泰坚信在未来的几年内将助力帮助中国汽车工业全面迈入信息化,同时博泰正与更多的国际汽车品牌一起,建立战略合作伙伴而非简单的供应商关系,确保这些品牌真正建立以软件与数据为主盈利模式的转变,避免被IT技术公司颠覆,减少物联网提高效率后带来的传统盈利冲击,并拥有全球久负盛名的技术平台,我们认可并且将引领这样的技术趋势。

未来的时代是基于语音与人工智能的时代,博泰与全球最大的语音公司Nuance深度战略合作,Nuance将语音核心技术部署在博泰云端,重点发力在未来基于物联网环境的人工智能领域。与Nuance的合作不仅让博泰的创新与Nuance的语音技术可以成为全球最领先的解决方案之一,更标志着博泰是全球少有的真正拥有语音核心技术能力的车联网公司。

博泰同时与百度、苏宁有着多样性的产品合作,并在内容、路况、地图、数据及汽车服务领域有着上百家深度合作伙伴,基于云端用户账户,打通并与数据联合,可以提供超乎想象的汽车与物联网用户体验。比汽车懂互联网,比互联网懂汽车是博泰非常核心的竞争力。

危险驾驶人员甄别
车辆数据与保养,诊断
用户驾驶习惯分批保险
后台监控与管理

博泰积极与汽车领域、为出行效率需要提高的企业深入沟通,基于博泰的大数据,提供危险驾驶人员甄别、车辆数据与保养、车联诊断、基于驾驶习惯的UBI服务、后台监控与管理等多种服务,帮助这类企业更好提高用户满意度,增加盈利模式与减少品牌风险。

当智能汽车走进物联,爆发前所未见

物联网的时代将会在智能汽车(车联网)、智能家庭(智能家电)、智能城市(智能交通)三大领域爆发。而在汽车领域,博泰坚信汽车将是物联网第一个爆发领域。正是秉持这样的理念与愿景,博泰的软件与云端平台本身就是基于物联网来建立的,满足数千万用户数亿设备的负载能力。基于博泰战略合作伙伴的互联网金融与支付能力,博泰可以提供创新的互联网金融产品,从用户买车到车上消费,皆可以摆脱传统消费模式,有利于新车销售与车联网商业模式。博泰也是行业内少数真正打通金流、物流、商品流的企业,因此无论在汽车还是家庭环境,博泰可以提供较之传统电子商务更加精准与更加简洁的交互方式。博泰基于全球技术合作伙伴的安全支付芯片、360度高精度语音聆听能力、高精度定位能力,可以基于在家庭环境下,提供与全球顶尖互联网企业相媲的智能家庭终端能力。从智能汽车与车联网到智能家庭、智能城市与智能穿戴,一个物联网时代正在来临。

业务联系

填写此表格即表示您同意博泰就此咨询与您取得联系。

业务合作描述


通过提交此表格,表示您同意博泰根据博泰隐私声明,
收集和使用您的个人信息,同时表示您同意博泰就此咨询与您取得联系。

联系我们 了解详细
选择语言
为了更好的体验,请使用竖屏浏览